Gospels combined 39 - jesus selects 12

Jesus 39 – Jesus selects 12

Jesus went about all the cities and the villages, teaching in their synagogues, and preaching the Good News of the Kingdom, and healing every disease and every sickness among the people. But when he saw the multitudes, he was moved with compassion for them, because they were harassed and scattered, like sheep without a shepherd. Then he said to his disciples, “The harvest indeed is plentiful, but the laborers are few. Pray therefore that the Lord of the harvest will send out laborers into his harvest.”

In these days, he went out to the mountain to pray, and he continued all night in prayer to God. When it was day, he went up into the mountain, and called to himself those whom he wanted (his disciples), and they went to him. From them he chose and appointed twelve, that they might be with him, and that he might send them out to preach, and to have authority to heal sicknesses and to cast out demons. Now the names of the twelve (whom he also named apostles) are these: 

The first, Simon, who he gave the name Peter; Andrew, his brother; James the son of Zebedee; John, his brother (he called them Boanerges, which means, Sons of Thunder), Philip; Bartholomew; Thomas; Matthew the tax collector; James the son of Alphaeus; Judas the son of James, who was also called Lebbaeus or Thaddaeus; Simon the Canaanite, who was called the Zealot; and Judas Iscariot, who also betrayed him.

He came down into a house with them, and stood on a level place, with a crowd of his disciples, and a great number of the people from all Judea and Jerusalem, and the sea coast of Tyre and Sidon, who came to hear him and to be healed of their diseases; as well as those who were troubled by unclean spirits, and they were being healed. All the multitude sought to touch him, for power came out of him and healed them all.


Source Text Prioritization:

  1. Matthew 9:35-38, 10:2-3
  2. Mark 3:13-19
  3. Luke 6:12-19



season by season:

1. Opening

1. John the Baptist

3. Spring 29AD: Jesus’ First Fifty Days


5. Fall 29AD: Fall to Hanukkah

6. Winter 29AD: Hanukkah to Passover

7. Spring 30AD: Passover Week

8. After Spring 30AD: Jesus Owns Death

Please follow and like us:


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.